VEGAN PIEROGIES!!!

Well if you`re anything like me, frustrated whenever you try to find some vegan pierogies at a grocery store, and there are none to be found except for potato and cheddar cheese!!!  I can never find any that are vegan for my famly to eat.

Well that`s when you put your foot down and just simply make your own vegan batch; and I promise it is super easy!  That`s right! You can totally make your own!!! The best thing is they`re not hard to make at all, and takes very little time.

Coming from an Italian family, we make pasta with our eyes closed ( making them is similar to an Italian ravioli :D, except leave out the egg from the dough). All we needed was to add potato in the pierogi rather than ricotta.  Making vegan recipes isn`t difficult at all and healthier than non vegan food.

This recipe does inclue a vegan cream cheeze that I add to the mixture, it will be included in the video.

Pierogi2A

And to top your pieogies here is my vegan sour cream video link!!! Don`t let me be the one to say how good it is…just try it!!! 😀

This recipe with the potato and cilantro, is one of my family`s favorites! So enjoy guys and leave me a comment if you try them. Double that batch and throw some in the freezer Pierogi recipe link!!

Small note : If you don`t have a hand cranked pasta machine …( I recommend you definitely need to get one,  every house hold needs one hehehehe:D ), you can always simply roll out the pasts with a rolling pin. I am sure if you look around you can even find a second hand one pasta machine. New would go for approxitmetly $80.00 dollars and up.  What`s life without a pasta machine!

Leave a comment